Professional Credentials

MY Wealth Planners® is home to Wealth Planning Professionals that place the education and expertise of its team as a top priority in order to ensure your Wealth Plan is well founded and supported with the most up to date information and best practices. Below are the descriptions of the Professional Designations earned by members of MY Wealth Planners®.


Issued By:The CFP Board

The CFP® Certification is awarded to financial professionals meeting the strict standards set forth by the CFP Board, including Education, Examination, Experience, and Ethics. The awarding of the CFP® Certification indicates competency in financial planning across 72 financial topics and agreement to adhere to the CFP® Code of Professional Standards and Ethics.

Chartered Financial Consultant (ChFC®)

Issued By: The American College

The ChFC® Charter is awarded to financial professionals by The American College who complete eight collegiate courses and proctored examinations on Financial Planning, Fundamentals of Insurance, Income Taxation, Planning for Retirement Needs, Investments, Fundamentals of Estate Planning, Contemporary Applications of Financial Planning, and a Comprehensive Case Study.

Accredited Investment Fiduciary (AIF®)

Issued By: The Center for Fiduciary Studies

The AIF® Designation is awarded to financial professionals by the Center for Fiduciary Studies and Fi360, and certifies the recipient has extensive knowledge of fiduciary standards of care and their application to the investment management process. The professional must complete a training program, successfully pass a comprehensive proctored examination, and agree to abide by the Code of Ethics and Conduct Standards.

Certified Divorce Financial Analyst (CDFA®)

Issued By: The Institute for Divorce Financial Analysts

The CDFA® Certification is awarded by the Institute for Divorce Financial Analysts (IDFA®), and is recognized in the United States for its high standard of professional education, standards of practice, and ethical requirements that govern professional engagements with clients. Recipients must pass a series of four proctored examinations on the topic of divorce, maintain educational and continuing education requirements, and adhere to ethical guidelines established by the IDFA®.

Learn More Every Week